v.z.w.  Eyebus  a.s.b.l.

EYEBUS ... Prevention against blindness

 

ABOUT US


Eyebus is a non-profit association founded on 28/12/2017. The goal of this initiative is to eliminate avoidable causes of visual impairment and blindness, and performing studies in the prevalention determination of glaucoma, macular degeneration and cataract.

Taken into account that smoking is an important risk factor in the de-evolution of certain opthalmological conditions such as glaucoma, cataract, macular degeneration and dry eyes, we take anti-smoking campaigns as a goal for the EYEBUS missions.

Nutritional advice and lifestyle advice can also be provided, not only for a good sight but also for good general health.
Accessibility of care is a cornerstone of the organisation.

Eyebus is based upon a multidisciplinary cooperation of ophthalmologists, tobaccologist, dieticians, opticians, social workers, and administrative clerks.

 

 

  President: Dr. Zahra Javdani zahra.javdani@eyebus.be

Dr. Zahra Javdani

  Vice-president: Dr. Michel Roland michel.roland@eyebus.be
  Treasurer: Patsy Sorensen patsy.sorensen@eyebus.be
  Secretary: Frederik Kochuyt frederik.kochuyt@eyebus.be
  Communication Manager: Marc van Impe marc.van.impe@eyebus.be
  Website & social media:    
  Advisor: Prof. Marcel Ten Tusscher marcel.tentusscher@eyebus.be
    Claude Ronsse claude.ronsse@eyebus.be
       

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Copyright © VZW Eyebus